Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Ron Block Releases “Leiper’s Fork Christmas”

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Leiper’s Fork ChristmasRon Block is pleased to announce for download this Thanksgiving Day, November 25th, his new ten-song collection of instrumental holiday favorites, Leiper’s Fork Christmas. Ron comments, "I had a very busy Fall, but last year's Carter's Creek Christmas was so fun and did so well I just had to do another. We finished the mixes tonight and the cover as well, so here I am reeling past the finish line with an entire day to spare!"

"I used my vintage 1930s and 1940s Martin guitars, 1926 Gibson Granada banjo, and other classic instruments; tones are beautiful," says Block. Barry Bales is on bass, Tim Crouch on fiddle/strings, mandolin, bass, and percussion, and Jeff Taylor plays piano and accordion on several tunes. John Mock plays bodhran on one tune; Luke Bulla plays strings and Julie Lee sings harmony on the original song, "Come Children Of This Long, Discarded Night." Mixing and mastering was done by Eric Uglum of New Wine Studio.

Leiper’s Fork Christmas Track List:

  1. "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing"
  2. "The First Noel"
  3. "We Three Kings"
  4. "Away In A Manger"
  5. "Go Tell It On The Mountain"
  6. "Come, Children Of This Long, Discarded Night"
  7. "Here We Come A-Wassailing/Good Christian Men Rejoice"
  8. "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  9. "In The Bleak Midwinter"
  10. "Jingle Bells"

Leiper's Fork Christmas will be available Thanksgiving Day at

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer