Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Lou Reid and Carolina Are Rollin’ On with New Album

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Lou Reid and Carolina - Rollin’ OnOlin, NC -- The award-winning Lou Reid and Carolina have announced the digital release of their new album, Rollin’ On is now available for purchase at Physical albums will be available for purchase June 10.

The title cut, “Rollin’ On,” features Lou’s award-winning vocals and mandolin talents highlighted by band members Christy Reid (Bass and Vocals); Trevor Watson (Banjo, Guitar and Vocals); and Marcus Smith (Guitar and Vocals). Special guests on the album include: Ron Stewart (Fiddle), Skip Cherryholmes (Guitar on “Lonesome Moon,” “Train of Trouble” and Guitar and Baritone Vocals on “Christmas in the Blueridge.”

Another key track is the memorable “The Crooked Road,” the name of Virginia’s Heritage Music Trail that covers over 300 miles of scenic terrain in southwest Virginia that connects 9 major heritage music venues and over 60 affiliated venues and festivals. This past week, Lou Reid and Carolina began filming an accompanying music video to be released this summer. On June 16, the band will perform on The Crooked Road Tour at the Natural Tunnel State Park in Duffield, Va.

Jack Hinshelwood, Executive Director of The Crooked Road said, “If we had commissioned someone to write a song to capture the essence of The Crooked Road and the Mountains of Music Homecoming, they couldn’t have done better than the song on this recording. To have one of the most admired groups in bluegrass doing it, was a miraculous alignment of the planets!”

Rollin’ On includes:

  1. “Hobo On A Train”
  2. “Lonesome Moon”
  3. “Roll On”
  4. “Ol’ Train”
  5. “Long Time Leavin’”
  6. “The Crooked Road”
  7. “Christmas Tin the Blueridge”
  8. “Honky Tonk Night Time Man”
  9. “The Beginning of the End”
  10. “Train of Trouble”

Lou Reid and Carolina will have many new updates in the coming weeks, so please visit and Facebook.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer