Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Dave Adkins Debuts at #1 on Billboard Top Bluegrass Albums Chart

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Willis, VA -- Mountain Fever Records is very proud to announce the self-titled new album by Dave Adkins made his debut at #1 on Billboard’s Top Bluegrass Albums Chart. The album was released February 26 and was produced by Adkins who also contributed six original songs to his groundbreaking new project. Adkins carefully chose each track for this new album. From the clever “Fool-o-sophy” co-written by Larry Cordle and Chris Stapleton to the unforgettable and beautiful “Angel Song” co-written by Corey Lee Barker and Chris Laffey, he once again proves he is a powerhouse of vocal talent.

The impressive Singer-Songwriter contributed six original songs to the album including the first single release “Change Her Mind,” “A Whole Lot More To Tell,” and “One and Only.” He co-wrote three additional tunes - “You Don’t Have To Go To Be Gone” with Paula Breedlove and Brink Brinkman, and two with Dawn Kenny and David Morris - the impressive “Russell Fork River” and the fast paced “Turn and Burn.”

Adkins is a consummate Singer-Songwriter as evidenced by his recent sold-out live concerts and hot selling new album. Bluegrass Today agrees saying, “Adkins is entertaining, and truly has one of the most powerful voices in bluegrass today.”

Dave Adkins continues his tour with an upcoming performance March 18 at the Branch House Theatre in Fall Branch, Tenn. along with a performance by the ETSU Band. For a complete tour schedule and more information on Dave Adkins, please visit and join him on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Music fans can purchase the Dave Adkins album at his live shows or at iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, Mountain Fever Records,, and many more fine retail outlets.

Fans can expect Adkins and his band to perform all tracks from the album which include:

  1. "Change Her Mind"
  2. "Emmaline"
  3. "Foolosophy"
  4. "A Whole Lot More To Tell"
  5. "Russell Fork River"
  6. "Sold"
  7. "You Don’t Have To Go To Be Gone"
  8. "It’s Not Over (Til I Get Over You)"
  9. "Turn and Burn"
  10. "Angel Song"
  11. "Wasting Away"
  12. "One and Only"

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer