Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Dave Adkins Heads to Nashville with New Album

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Dave AdkinsNashville, TN -- Acclaimed Singer-Songwriter Dave Adkins will kick off his self-titled new Mountain Fever Records album this Friday, February 26 at 9:15 AM on WSM Radio’s Coffee, Country and Cody show. Fans can tune-in to 650 AM WSM, listen online at, via the free iPhone app, or watch live on the Heartland TV network. Heartland is live from 6-10 a.m. every day, and can be seen locally at WSMV 4.2 or Comcast/Xfinity #230.

Friday evening, Adkins’ returns for his highly anticipated return performance at the world famous Station Inn in Nashville. Fans are encouraged to arrive early for the 9:00 p.m. concert.

Known for his high energy live stage performances displaying his powerful vocals, Adkins will then take the show to his home state of Kentucky on Saturday, February 27 to perform at the Lady Lions Bluegrass Show in Vanceburg and later that evening at Simply the Best in Grayson.

Other release concerts include: Thursday, March 3 at the WDVX Radio’s Blue Plate Special live show at the Knoxville Visitor's Center in Knoxville, Tenn.; Saturday, March 5 at Dixie Station in Elsmere, Ky.; and Friday, March 18 at the Branch House Theater in Fall Branch, Tenn.

Radio stations have been extremely supportive of the new Dave Adkins album. They are spinning numerous tracks including “Foolosophy” co-written by Larry Cordle and Chris Stapleton, his killer cover of “Sold” originally made famous by John Michael Montgomery, the Adkins’ original and first single release, “Change Her Mind,” and many more from this stellar album.

Fans can expect Adkins and his band to perform all tracks from the album which include:

  1. "Change Her Mind" (2:22) David Ervin Adkins
  2. "Emmaline" (2:43) Michael Huffman, Richard Williams, Alan Laney
  3. "Foolosophy" (3:03) Larry Cordle, Chris Stapleton
  4. "A Whole Lot More To Tell" (2:55) David Ervin Adkins
  5. "Russell Fork River" (3:51) David Ervin Adkins, Dawn Kenny, David Morris
  6. "Sold" (2:25) Rich Fagan, Rob Royer
  7. "You Don’t Have To Go To Be Gone" (2:42) David Ervin Adkins, Paula Breedlove, Brink Brinkman
  8. "It’s Not Over" (Til I Get Over You)" (3:06) Terry Foust, Ray Edwards, Tom T. Hall
  9. "Turn and Burn" (2:46) David Ervin Adkins, Dawn Kenny, David Morris
  10. "Angel Song" (4:17) Corey Lee Barker, Chris Laffey
  11. "Wasting Away" (2:10) Randall Hylton
  12. "One and Only" (2:51) David Ervin Adkins
  13. The Dave Adkins album officially releases this Friday, February 26. Pre-orders are now available at iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, Mountain Fever Records, Dave Adkins’ website and more outlets.

    For more information on Dave Adkins, please visit and join him on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer