Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

ROMP Fest Announces Final Lineup Additions

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

ROMP Fest 2016Owensboro, KY -- ROMP Festival has announced the final artist additions to the 2016 lineup including three Grammy award-winning artists, Old Crow Medicine Show, Marty Stuart and Lee Ann Womack. Now in it's 13th year, the Bluegrass roots and branches festival will be held June 22-25, 2016, at Owensboro's Yellow Creek Park.

Other additions include high-energy guitar phenom, Billy Strings, a reunion of Louisville-based group, 23 String Band, and Nashville bluegrass band, Sheriff Scott & the Deputies.

Weekend passes are currently on sale through and Ticketleap. Daily schedule and single day tickets will be available Friday, March 4 at noon cst.

After parties and artist-led workshop schedules will be released in the coming months.

The ROMP 2016 lineup includes:

  • Old Crow Medicine Show
  • Del McCoury Band
  • Sam Bush Band
  • Jerry Douglas presents the Earls of Leicester
  • Infamous Stringdusters
  • Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives
  • Steep Canyon Rangers
  • Lee Ann Womack
  • Larry Sparks and the Lonesome Ramblers
  • The Travelin' McCourys
  • Della Mae
  • Bryan Sutton Band
  • Scythian
  • 23 String Band
  • Town Mountain
  • Billy Strings
  • Wood & Wire
  • Mipso
  • Jon Stickley Trio
  • Front Country
  • The Tillers
  • Old Salt Union
  • Bumper Jacksons
  • Monogram (Czech Republic)
  • The Lil' Smokies
  • Breaking Grass
  • Sheriff Scott & the Deputies
  • Annabelle Watts and Friends
  • KY BlueGrass AllStars

ROMP, an annual fundraising event, supports the International Bluegrass Music Museum. Located in the RiverPark Center Complex in Owensboro, the Bluegrass Museum is the world's only arts institution dedicated to the preservation of the international history of bluegrass music.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer