Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Tammy Jones Robinette's Debuts at #7 in Singing News Bluegrass Chart

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
I Think I'll Let You DrivNashville, TN -- Tammy Jones Robinette & The Drive's latest single release, "I Think I'll Let You Drive," will debut in Singing News magazine's Bluegrass chart at #7 (April 2016). The song, penned by the award-winning Steve Gulley, is the second single released from the 12-track, self-titled album, Tammy Jones Robinette & The Drive to enter the charts in the Top-10. "To Be A Kid Again," written by Robinette, debuted at #6 on the Bluegrass Today chart this past fall.

"We are so pleased with the response to this album by both the Bluegrass and Gospel communities," stated Sam Passamano II, President of Rural Rhythm Records. "The top-notch Bluegrass musicianship of The Drive coupled with Tammy's unique voice, strong delivery and positive message is resonating with fans, and we couldn't be more thrilled."

Tammy Jones Robinette & The Drive is Robinette's sophomore Bluegrass project and her first album with Rural Rhythm. Produced by Mark Fain (award-winning bass player/longtime band member of Ricky Skaggs' Kentucky Thunder), Robinette is flanked by a collection of superstar pickers including Fain (bass), Aubrey Haynie (fiddle), Ron Block (banjo), Seth Taylor (rhythm guitar), Rob Ickes (dobro) and the legendary Sam Bush (mandolin). Steve Gulley, Jamie Dailey, Jimmy Fortune, Dale Ann Bradley, Jennifer Wrinkle and David Casteel provide supporting vocals.

Despite her late arrival to Bluegrass, Tammy Jones Robinette is a name already familiar to those who follow Southern Gospel. Robinette has already built a strong 20-year discography as a songwriter with stints at Zion, Centergy and Chestnut Mount music groups, she celebrated two consecutive Southern Gospel #1s as a songwriter and was named "Favorite Female Vocalist" at the Gospel Music Fan Awards in 2014.

Raised in Middlesboro, Kentucky, and despite her success in the Gospel arena, Tammy has always been compelled to honor her Bluegrass heritage. In addition to her Bluegrass albums, she and her husband Jim are the hosts of the long-standing, weekly nationally-syndicated radio show, “The Southern Celebration,” which focuses on both Bluegrass and Southern Gospel.

Tammy Jones Robinette & The Drive track listing:

  1. "To Be a Kid Again"
  2. "I Think I'll Let You Drive"
  3. "I've Got to Work on the Ark"
  4. "The Letters"
  5. (Featuring Jimmy Fortune)"
  6. "There's a Record Book"
  7. "Mama's in the Sweet By & By"
  8. "Pages of Time"
  9. "The Man in those Shoes"
  10. "My Rock"
  11. "Love God"
  12. "The Colors That Never Ran"
  13. "Oh I Want to See Him"

For more information on Tammy Jones Robinette & The Drive, please visit

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer