Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Surprise Radio Album Release Shoots Circa Blue to #2 on APD Chart

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Circa Blue - Once Upon A TimeOrange Blossom Records is proud to announce the new Circa Blue album, Once Upon a Time is now available to radio stations via AirPlay Direct. The album went live this morning and has already jumped to #2 on the service’s Top 50 AirPlay Direct Bluegrass Folk Albums monthly chart. Stations may also request a private digital download from the label. Physical copies will be mailed to stations in the coming weeks and the label will soon announce the official retail street date.

Circa Blue Surprises Radio with Full Album Release and Immediately Hits #2 on the AirPlay Direct Bluegrass Folk Album Chart

circa-blueCirca Blue is a Martinsburg, West Virginia based group that includes the talents of Steve Harris (Guitar, Lead & Harmony Vocals); Malia Furtado (Fiddle, Lead & Harmony Vocals); Ashley Stewart (Bass, Lead & Harmony Vocals); Garrett Wren (Mandolin, Lead & Harmony Vocals); and Matt Hickman (Banjo).

Once Upon a Time features 10 songs that include several co-writes with Steve Harris and songwriters David Morris and Dawn Kenney, an Award-Winning song by Brink Brinkman, a Dawn Kenney original, a collaborative effort between Canadian Star Matt Naveau, David Morris and Steve Harris, public domain standards, and a Juice Newton cover thrown in for good measure. The title cut “Once Upon A Time” was written by Steve Harris and Malia Furtado.

Once Upon a Time was recorded, mixed and mastered at National Media Services, Inc. in Front Royal Virginia, engineered by Will Shenk, and produced by Steve Harris. "We are excited and honored to be partnered with Orange Blossom Records LLC for our latest release. Our future grows brighter every day,” said Harris.

Once Upon a Time tracks include:

  1. "Carolina Dust" (3:36) Mark “Brink” Brinkman
  2. "Before You Leave Here" (3:12) Matt Naveau, Steve Harris, David Morris
  3. "Once Upon A Time" (2:23) Steve Harris, Malia Furtado
  4. "Angeline the Baker" (3:35) Public Doman
  5. "Cold Frosty Morning" (3:34) Public Doman
  6. "I Sing Your Song" (3:49) Steve Harris, Dawn Kenney, David Morris
  7. "Tripped Stumbled and Fell" (2:51) Dawn Kenny, Rick Lang
  8. "Queen of Hearts" (3:47) Hank Devito
  9. "Rain and Snow" (5:03) Public Domain
  10. "Whispers of the North" (3:09) Gordon Lightfoot

Circa BlueStay up-to-date on future announcement including the official album release by visiting and

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer