Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Punch Brothers to Release "The Wireless" EP Nov. 20

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
The WirelessPunch Brothers are very excited to announce their new EP, The Wireless, which will be released on November 20 on Nonesuch Records! You can already pre-order now at You may recognize some of these songs from our live shows or from the bonus fourth side of the double vinyl release of The Phosphorescent Blues. Much like Ahoy! with Who's Feeling Young Now?, we recorded more than we could include on The Phosphorescent Blues so we're glad to be able to share the rest of these with you all.

We have CD and t-shirt pre-order options in our shop ( or you can head to iTunes if you're solely looking for digital. Whichever you choose, you'll receive an instant download of "Sleek White Baby" along with your pre-order.

"Sleek White Baby" includes words written by our good friend and touring companion, Gabriel Kahane, and a vocal cameo by another pal, Ed Helms. Watch a behind-the-scenes video of the recording.

The Wireless EP Tracklist:

  1. "In Wonder"
  2. "The Hops of Guldenberg"
  3. "Sleek White Baby"
  4. "No More. Yet"
  5. "Clementine"

Punch Brothers was formed in 2006 by Chris Thile. Its first Nonesuch record, Punch, was released in 2008 and combined elements of the band’s many musical interests: indie rock, folk, jazz, bluegrass, classical, etc. In 2009 they began a residency at NYC’s Living Room, trying out new songs and ultimately spawning the Grammy-nominated Antifogmatic. In 2012 the band released Who’s Feeling Young Now? of which Rolling Stone said, “The acoustic framework dazzles—wild virtuosity used for more than just virtuosity.”

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer