Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

49th Bill Monroe Memorial Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Adkins & LoudermilkBean Blossom, IN -- The Bill Monroe Music Park & Campground, nestled in the beautiful hills of Brown County in Southern Indiana, is proud to announce the 49th Annual Bill Monroe’s Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival taking place June 13-20, 2015. The event is the oldest, continuously running bluegrass festival in the world and draws music fans from around the globe.

Camping and Ticket Reservations can be made by calling 800-414-4677. Advanced discounted festival tickets can be purchased online before June 1. They range from $20-$30 for daily tickets and only $155 for all 8 days. Juniors 13-16 years old save $5 off per day and Children 12 & under are Free. Admission includes: the Bluegrass Hall of Fame Museum and Uncle Pen’s Cabin Tour; free traditional bean supper on Tuesday; Bill Monroe Sunset Jam on Friday; daily Music Workshops; free “mater” sandwiches with James King on Friday; and the Worship Service with Brother John Bowman on Sunday.

Bean Blossom 2015The Bean Blossom Bluegrass Youth Boot Camp, now in its 10th year, is led by Sarah Wasson and is sponsored by the Central Indiana Bluegrass Association. When the students complete their 15 hours of instruction, they hit the Bean Blossom main stage for what is always a spectacular performance and certainly one of the highlights of the week.

SiriusXM Bluegrass Junction radio host Kyle Cantrell, the legendary Tommy Lamb, and the infamous Sam Jackson will serve as Emcees for the festival. Sound will be provided by Tom Feller & J&R Productions.

It is no wonder the park has become known as the “Mecca of Bluegrass Music.” The 49th Annual Bill Monroe Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival will feature over 70 band performances by the biggest names in bluegrass music. The line-up includes:

  • Adkins & Loudermilk
  • Audie Blaylock & Redline
  • Balos Family
  • Becky Buller
  • Country Gentleman Tribute Band
  • Blue Highway
  • Blue Mafia
  • Bobby Osborne & Rocky Top X-Press
  • Brother John Bowman
  • Bull Harman
  • Chris Jones & Night Drivers
  • Crowe Brothers
  • Crowe, Lawson, Williams
  • Dailey & Vincent
  • Dale Ann Bradley
  • Danny Paisley & Southern Grass
  • Darrell Webb Band
  • David Davis & Warrior River Boys
  • Delta Reign
  • Detour
  • Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
  • Dr. Ralph Stanley & Ralph II
  • Eddie & Martha Adcock
  • Feller & Hill & Bluegrass Buckaroos
  • Flatt Lonesome
  • Grasstowne
  • James King Band
  • Jeanette & Johnny Williams
  • Jeff Brown & Still Lonesome
  • Jesse Gregory & Faultline
  • Jesse McReynolds & Virginia Boys
  • Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers
  • Junior Sisk & Rambler's Choice
  • Karl Shiflett & Big Country Show
  • Kenny & Amanda Smith
  • Kevin Pratter Band
  • Kody Norris & Watauga Mountain Boys
  • Larry Cordle & Lonesome Standard Time
  • Larry Efaw & Bluegrass Mountaineers
  • Larry Gillis & Swampgrass
  • Larry Sparks & Lonesome Ramblers
  • Larry Stephenson Band
  • Little Roy & Lizzy Show
  • Marty Raybon & Full Circle
  • Melvin Goins & Windy Mountain
  • Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper
  • Monroe Crossing
  • Moron Brothers
  • Nightflyer
  • Punches Family
  • Raymond Fairchild & Maggie Valley Boys
  • Remington Ryde
  • Reno & Harrell
  • Rickey Wasson Band
  • Ronnie Reno & Reno Tradition
  • Special Consensus
  • Spinney Brothers
  • Steve Gulley & New Pinnacle
  • Tennessee Mafia Jug Band
  • The Boxcars
  • The Grascals
  • Tim Graves & Farms Hands
  • Tommy Sells & Big County Bluegrass
  • Tommy Brown & County Line Grass
  • Volume Five
  • Wildfire
  • Wildwood Valley Boys
  • And more!

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer