Bluegrass Bus Museum

 

You are here

Leftover Salmon Swims Westbound for the Winter 2013 Tour

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Leftover SalmonAsheville, NC -- We are happy to announce that Leftover Salmon swims westbound for 2013 Winter Tour! The tour sees stops throughout the West, Southern California, Southwest, and back through some of the Mountain West’s favorite ski towns.

Leftover Salmon Fan Club Ticketing on sale 11/15 at 10am (MST) for the Winter Tour.

To get you in the groove, LoS has made available a free download of the soundboard recording for the entire show from the Georgia Theater this Fall. Jason Carter (Del McCoury Band, Travelin’ McCourys) sat in on fiddle the entire show and David Lowery (Cracker, Camper Van Beethoven) played a few songs during the second set. It is available here: http://www.leftoversalmon.com/LOS_live.html

Looking back over the past 25 years of rootsy, string-based music, the impact of Leftover Salmon is impossible to deny. Today, Leftover Salmon is: Vince Herman (vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin); Drew Emmitt (vocals, mandolin, acoustic and electric guitar, mandola, fiddle); Andy Thorn (vocals, acoustic and electric banjo, National guitar); Greg Garrison (vocals, acoustic and electric bass, acoustic guitar); Jose Martinez (drums, percussion).

Though the band members are reticent to accept the weight of their influence, Leftover Salmon co-founder, singer, guitarist, fiddle and mandolin player Drew Emmitt does reflect fondly on the band’s early days. “We knew we were doing something special” he says. “At that point in the early-90's, it was the birth of the jam band movement, Phish was starting out, Widespread Panic was starting out, and they were a little ahead of us, obviously, but we were one of the first bands to get out there with bluegrass and just get on the road and try to make something happen without a record deal. We were just following in the footsteps of New Grass Revival, Hot Rize and Little Feat, but by doing that I think we inspired some other bands too.”

Leftover Salmon on Tour 2013:

  • Wed 2/13/13 Missoula, MT Wilma Theater
  • Thu 2/14/13 Spokane, WA Knitting Factory
  • Fri 2/15/13 Seattle, WA Neptune Theatre
  • Sat 2/16/13 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
  • Sun 2/17/13 Arcata, CA Arcata Theater
  • Mon 2/18/13 Crystal Bay, NV Crystal Bay Club & Casino
  • Wed 2/20/13 San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall
  • Thu 2/21/13 West Hollywood, CA House of Blues
  • Fri 2/22/13 Solana Beach, CA Belly Up
  • Sat 2/23/13 Flagstaff, AZ Orpheum Theater
  • Sun 2/24/13 Tuscon, AZ Rialto Theatre
  • Tue 2/26/13 – 2/27/13 Telluride, CO Sheridan Opera House
  • Thu 2/28/13 Aspen, CO Belly Up
  • Fri 3/1/13 Park City, UT Park City Live
  • Sat 3/2/13 Boise, ID Knitting Factory
  • Sun 3/3/13 Jackson, WY Pink Garter Theatre

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer