Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

An Anniversary Celebrating Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out and Lonesome River Band

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out and Lonesome River BandNashville, TN (July 19, 2012) Moonstruck Management is proud to present an Anniversary Evening celebrating Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out’s 20th Anniversary and Lonesome River Band’s (LRB) 30th Anniversary. This once in a lifetime event will be held September 26, 2012 at 9:30 pm at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville Nashville located at 322 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201.

Fans are encouraged to purchase tickets early as the show is expected to sell out fast. Tickets are $15 (seated) and $10 (standing) and can be purchased at, and Food and two cash bars will be available during the event.

The multi-award winning Lonesome River Band is celebrating their 30th Anniversary with three album releases this year - Chronology Volumes One – Three on Rural Rhythm Records. This mega group certainly continues their reputation as one of the most respected names in bluegrass music. Virginia Country Music Hall of Famer, Sammy Shelor is a 4-time IBMA Banjo Player of the Year Award Winner, recipient of the 2011 Steve Martin Prize for Excellence in Banjo and Bluegrass and numerous other awards and recognitions during his impressive career. Sammy has put together a wealth of talent that includes: Brandon Rickman (Guitar); Mike Hartgrove (Fiddle); Barry Reed (Bass); and Randy Jones (Mandolin) all performing the distinctive LRB sound fans continue to love and support.

Fresh off the win of the International Bluegrass Music Association's (IBMA) Male Vocalist of the Year for the second consecutive year (4-time career), Russell Moore is truly at the top of his game. Fronting one of the most popular bands in bluegrass history; Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out is celebrating 20 years as one of the genres most awarded and influential groups in modern day bluegrass. All in all, the band has garnered over 50 industry accolades since their inception in 1991 including being named the IBMA’s Vocal Group of the Year seven consecutive years. IIIrd Tyme Out includes the talents of: Steve Dilling (Banjo); Wayne Benson (Mandolin); Justen Haynes (Fiddle); and Edgar Loudermilk (Bass). To commemorate the band's 20-year milestone together, Rural Rhythm Records released Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out’s Prime Tyme last fall. This incredible project continues to break records with four songs from the CD appearing on multiple bluegrass radio charts simultaneously.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer