Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

An Evening With... Dolly Parton gets TV Time During April

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

An Evening with Dolly PartonNashville, TN -- Country music Icon Dolly Parton just released her latest project, “An Evening with... Dolly”, which is a two-disc DVD/CD set available exclusively at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations. In the coming days, you can get some inside details as Dolly will be making numerous television appearances in support of her new album.

The DVD and CD transport you to a front row seat in London as Dolly performs some of her most popular songs "Coat of Many Colors," "9 to 5," and "Jolene," live in front of her sold-out O2 arena concert. The double-disc set includes live performances of Dolly’s biggest hits, including "9 to 5," "Jolene," "Coat of Many Colors," "Here You Come Again," "Islands in the Stream," and "I Will Always Love You," among others. The package retails for $11.99 and is also available online at

Classics like Dolly's very first million seller, "Here You Come Again" and "I Will Always Love You," along with previously unreleased live bonus tracks "Shattered Image" and "My Tennessee Mountain Home," combine in a memorable collection. The DVD captures Dolly interacting with the audience, sharing stories about growing up in Tennessee, and in the "Soundcheck" feature, fans get to take a peek backstage and see the inner workings of the show.

In support of this release, you can catch Dolly appear on the following television programs over the next few weeks:

  • Today (4/5), Dolly will appear on Nightline on ABC during their Playlist segment as well as Inside Edition.
  • Friday April 6th, catch Dolly online for a special one-on-one question and answer session with as well as on the entertainment news magazine show EXTRA!
  • Saturday, April 7th, Dolly sits down with Rebecca Jarvis on CBS This Morning and Katie Cook for CMT Insider.
  • On Wednesday, April 11th Dolly will be featured on the mid-day syndicated The Better Show.
  • On Saturday, April 14th Dolly sits down with Governor Huckabee for Fox News Channel’s HUCKABEE. The show will re-air on Sunday, April 15th.

In the coming weeks, Dolly Parton will also appear on ABC’s The Revolution with Tim Gunn, The Dr. Steve Show, Lifetime Television’s national morning show The Balancing Act, among others.

For more information on Dolly Parton, please visit

An Evening With... Dolly CD Track Listing:

  1. "Two Doors Down"
  2. "Jolene"
  3. "Coat of Many Colors"
  4. "Only Dreaming"
  5. "Little Sparrow"
  6. "The Grass is Blue"
  7. "Do I Ever Cross Your Mind"
  8. "Here You Come Again"
  9. "Islands in the Stream"
  10. "9 to 5"
  11. "I Will Always Love You"
  12. "Shattered Image"* - previously unreleased live bonus track
  13. "My Tennessee Mountain Home"* - previously unreleased live bonus track

An Evening With... Dolly DVD Track Listing:

  1. "Two Doors Down"
  2. "Jolene"
  3. "Backwoods Barbie"
  4. "Coat of Many Colors"
  5. "Only Dreamin'"
  6. "Better Get to Livin'"
  7. "Shinola"
  8. "Little Sparrow"
  9. "The Grass is Blue"
  10. "Do I Ever Cross Your Mind"
  11. "Here You Come Again"
  12. "Islands in the Stream"
  13. "9 to 5"
  14. "I Will Always Love You"
  15. "Jesus and Gravity"

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer